viernes, diciembre 24, 2010



© Copyright Oscar Grillo 2010

Duke Ellington and his Orchestra:
Jumpin' punkins (1941)
Victor 27356

Duke Ellington and his Orchestra: Rex Stewart (cnt) Ray Nance (tp) Wallace Jones (tp) Joe Nanton, Juan Tizol, Lawrence Brown (tb) Barney Bigard (cl,ts) Johnny Hodges (as,sop) Otto Hardwick (as,bassax) Ben Webster (ts) Harry Carney (bar,as,cl) Fred Guy (g) Jimmy Blanton (b) Sonny Greer (d). Hollywood, Ca., February 15, 1941

1 comentario:

Anónimo dijo...

This is one of my favorite Duke Ellington cuts. It's been a while since I've actually heard the tune since my iPod broke a few months ago, but it's a joy to be able to listen to it again. Fantastic drawing as usual, Oscar.

I also forgot to tell you how I love your taste in music, since it's so similar to my own tastes. Merry Christmas.